Kids Need Families and Families Need Support
Home >

Adoption Myth #1

"It takes seven years or more to adopt a child in Ontario."

Sign up for our Newsletter!

For news about adoption and
adoption related events. 

Upcoming Events

«

October 2018

»
S M T W T F S
1
2
3
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

 

Developmental Trauma Action Alliance Members


Heart with words community, food, give, work, love, giving


Our Group:

A committed, passionate collective of multi-sector professionals, parents, and youth from across the province and beyond that includes people with lived experience of Developmental Trauma.

 

Name

Affiliation

Role

Location

Judy Archer

judy.archer@adoptontario.ca

ACO – Manager, Clinical Post Adoption Support program

Social worker

Toronto (previously BC, Sarnia and Thunder Bay)

Michael Blugerman

mjblug@rogers.com

Private practice

Social worker, adoption practitioner

Toronto

Terra Bovingdon

terrabovingdon@gmail.com

 

Private Practitioner

Social worker

Oakville (previously Calgary)

Dr. Lorraine Campbell

campbellpsych@yahoo.ca

 

Private practice,  VividHealth, formerly with TDSB

Child Psychologist

Toronto

Pat Convery

Pat.convery@adoptontario.ca

 

Executive Director, ACO

Social Worker

Toronto

Dr. Allison Crawford

Allison.crawford@utoronto.ca

 

CAMH

Psychiatrist, Adoptive Parent

 

Lori DeWitte

Lori.dewitte@dpcdsb.org

Principal, St. Alfred’s school

Educator, Adoptive Parent

Mississauga

Dr. Susan Dundas

sddundas@hotmail.com

 

Sick Kids, Hincks, private practice, Northern telepsychiatry

Psychiatrist

Toronto (tele-psychiatry in the North)

Laura Eggertson

leggertson@gmail.com

 

Adoption Council of Canada

Executive Director, Adoptee, Adoptive & Kinship Parent

Ottawa

Anna Ekins

Anna.ekins@gmail.com

MCYS, private practice

Social worker, Researcher

Toronto

Dr. Barbara Fallon

Barbara.fallon@utoronto.ca

University of Toronto

Associate Professor, Child Welfare Chair

Toronto

Pat Fenton

pfenton@sympatico.ca

Founder and previous Executive Director of ACO, private practice

Social worker, Adoption practitioner, Adoptive parent

Toronto

Brad Gibbons

youthnetwork@adoptontario.ca

ACO – Youth Liaison

Child &Youth Care Worker

Toronto & Barrie

Sylvia Gibbons

Sylvia.gibbons@adoptontario.ca

ACO – PACT parent Liaison

Support group founder/leader, Adoptive parent

Barrie

Leticia Gracia

lgracia@georgehull.on.ca

George Hull (CMH)

Director of Community Clinic

Toronto/Etobicoke

Barbara Jones Warrick

barbara.joneswarrick@gmail.com

Private practice, Children and Family Therapist

Social worker, play therapist

London

Terrilee Kelford

terrilee@terrileekelford.com

Chair, Cornerstone Landing Youth Services

 

Ottawa

Dr. Chaya Kulkarni

Chaya.kulkarni@sickkids.ca

 

Director, Infant Mental Health Program, SickKids

Psychologist

Toronto

Mary-Jo Land

homeland@sympatico.ca

ATTACh Canada, private practitioner

Psychotherapist, Foster & Adoptive parent

Hamilton/Priceville

Dr. Ruth Lanius

Ruth.lanius@lhsc.on.ca

Professor & Clinician, University of Western Ontario

Psychiatrist,

London

Alexis Martin

alemartin@deloitte.ca

Senior Consultant

Deloitte

Winnipeg

Dr. Robert Maunder

Robert.maunder@sinaihealthsystem.ca

Professor of psychiatry University of Toronto, Deputy Psychiatrist in chief & Head of Research, Sinai Health System

Psychiatrist

Toronto

Mary McGowan

attachorg@gmail.com

Executive Director, ATTACh, Adoptive parent

 

Minnesota, USA

Karen McLennan

mclennankarean@hotmail.com

Private practice

Social worker, adoption practitioner

GTA

Dr. Charlie Menendez

drcharliemenendez@gmail.com

Telka-Smith Psychology private practice, program consultant

Psychologist

Peterborough

Loretta Montgomery

Loretta.montgomery@thunderbaycas.ca

 

Thunder Bay CAS

CYW, Adoption worker

Thunder Bay

Karen Moore

kmoore@opendoors.on.ca

Director of Services, Open Doors for Lanark County (CMH)

Social Worker, Adoptive parent

Ottawa

Susan O’Quinn

susan@familyhelponline.ca

CEO/Founder, Family Help Online Inc.

Social Worker

Mississauga

Melissa Pye

mpye@childrenscentre.ca

 

Children’s Centre (CMH)

Associate psychologist, Adoptive parent

Thunder Bay

Elaine Quinn

elainequinnrsw@gmail.com

Permanency & Adoption Trainer

Social Worker

Toronto/Calgary

Dr. Siegi Schuler

siegischuler@aol.com

Private practice – consultant to Sick Kids & others, lecturer at University of Toronto

Social Worker

Toronto

Kathy Soden

Kathy.soden@adoptontario.ca

ACO - PACT Manager

Accountant, Adoptive parent

Toronto

Kim Stevens

kimstevens@nacac.org

North American Council on Adoptable Children (NACAC)

Social worker, Advocate, Adoptive parent

Vermont, USA

Susanne Truelsen

Susanne.truelsen@utoronto.ca

 

University of Toronto

Researcher

Toronto

Deanne Walters

Deanne.walters@casott.on.ca

Adoption Supervisor, Ottawa CAS

Social Worker

Ottawa

Cheryl Westlake

cherylwestlake@hotmail.com

Open Doors (CMH), Private practitioner

Counsellor, RP, CYW, Foster Parent

Toronto/Ottawa

Aviva Zukerman-Schure

Aviva.zukerman@adoptontario.ca

ACO - Never Too Late initiative

Community organizer, Adoptive parent

Toronto

 


Return to DTAA main page.